top of page

I-SPORTS

"A community warm and welcoming." - Elijah, President of SMU I-Sports
 
I-Sports Exco Photoshoot
 

Looking to excel in SMU? SMU I-Sports further enhances your critical thinking and builds your problem-solving capabilities to help you ace your exams! Founded in 2014 by

Singapore’s top Riichi Mahjong player, I-Sports seeks to develop its members’ cognitive

abilities through various classic games and variants likewise while having fun at the same time.


SMU I-Sports comprises 3 main games: Riichi Mahjong, Scrabble Snatch and Poker.

Members meet up on a weekly basis to unwind and play their favourite sport with friends. Experts also share their tips and tricks on these various games to help members prepare for upcoming tournaments. Riichi Mahjong and Poker? Aren’t they gambling? Fret not as SMU I-Sports strictly prohibits any form of gambling during any of our sessions. Rest assured that this is closely monitored by the Excos and upheld by the members.


This upcoming semester, I-Sports will be hosting three national-level tournaments for their three games where there will be coaching on a weekly basis provided by the respective games executive to prepare you for these events!

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

AIESEC

ESPORTS

bottom of page